Under Maintenance

Team Photo

Bangladesh Police Football Club

Established: 1972
Address: Uttara, Dhaka, Bangladesh
President: Chowdhury Abdullah Al-Mamun (President, Bangladesh Police Sports Committee), M
Khurshid Hossain (President Bangladesh Police Football Club)
General Secretary: Sheikh Md. Rezaul Haider
Position in the last Bangladesh Premier League: Third


Matches Played




Goal Difference


History of the Club: Started as Bangladesh Police Athletic Club in 1972. From the beginning they played regularly in the First Division Football League. Later the team's performance deteriorated and they were relegated from the top tier. The team played in the Senior Division Football League in 1998 and became champions in the second division in 2013. In 2015, the club made its debut in the Bangladesh Championship League as a professional football club. In the 2018-19 seasons, the team won the Bangladesh Championship League title and for the first time rose to the Bangladesh Premier League, the highest level of Bangladesh's professional football league. The team is playing in the Premier League from the 2019-20 seasons. In the 2022-23 seasons, they finished third in the Premier League, putting behind teams like Sheikh Russell, Sheikh Jamal and Mohammedan. In addition, the team played the semi-final of the Federation Cup in the 2019-20 season.

Mohammad Abu Taher

Team Manager

Name: Mohammad Abu Taher

All Squad